The week of not reading anything

This week, sadly, I am not reading anything.

There is a great void in my life.

When I get home at 11 p.m. or midnight, I stare dolefully at my copy of “Kokoro” and want to pick it up and immerse myself, but I fall asleep in a few minutes and wake up before sunrise and start working.

I’m moving tomorrow. Among many other things. Saturday, maybe. Maybe a book. Maybe accordion. Maybe just sitting in my new, beautiful garden and thinking and chess and sunshine.

Soon. Soon.

Leave a Reply

